Video Game Technology

I do think new video technology adds to the actual gameplay.  When I see better video technology, I feel like the game seems more realistic, so the game is more eye-catching.  The advanced graphics make the game more visually appealing.  For some games, the graphics could make the actual game more fun to play.
Although new video technology can make a game seem more appealing, the actual game itself is what makes it the most fun.  Newer games with more advanced graphics are fun, but I will always love the older video games the most even though their graphics are not advanced at all.    It might be just because the older games take me back to my younger days, but I feel as if the older video games will always be my favorite.
About Tayler Z

I am a student at CSU-Pueblo studying Mass Communications with emphasis in integrated communication. It is currently my third year of college. I work at the college radio station Rev 89 and am also the captain of the dance team at the college. I enjoy reading, running, listening to music, hanging out with family, and dancing in my spare time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Video Game Technology

  1. sender10 says:

    i’m with you, I love the older games. You’re right the graphics weren’t as good but the gameplay was awesome. There are few games today that actually have really cool story lines. That being said, Donkey Kong on super nintendo did have some pretty sweet graphics for its time.

  2. Nikki Grams says:

    It seems this is the week’s overall feel. Old might not be “better” in graphics quality, but nostalgia can be a win for the gaming industry. I mean, they may have NEW Mario Brothers, but it’s still Mario and Luigi. If they still sell, they will still make them.
    There’s a brand new Sonic out this week, Sonic Colors. I don’t know what it’s about but people came in looking for it still.
    There’s at least three Raving Rabbids games. The content, the gameplay, the idea, alll things that might override what the “graphics” might look like.

Leave a Reply

