Jimmy Jam: Viral Ads

So I randomly stumbled upon these viral ads on YouTube.  I saw the first one and didn’t really understand what it was about, so I went to the profile of jamadz and still didn’t quite understand what it was about.  Apparently these ads were done for Centennial College for their Interactive Media Design program which I found kind of interesting.  I still don’t really understand the point of these ads though.  I have watched all three of them and still don’t understand what their point is that they are trying to get across…

http://www.youtube.com/user/jamadz#p/a/u/1/BNdhE_OlZ5s

http://www.youtube.com/user/jamadz#p/a/u/0/6stBuqeiI1Q

http://www.youtube.com/user/jamadz#p/a/u/2/DsvCLe9a2wY

About Tayler Z

I am a student at CSU-Pueblo studying Mass Communications with emphasis in integrated communication. It is currently my third year of college. I work at the college radio station Rev 89 and am also the captain of the dance team at the college. I enjoy reading, running, listening to music, hanging out with family, and dancing in my spare time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jimmy Jam: Viral Ads

  1. Adrian says:

    Ok i get the point to the AD about going to there website for some type of media education, but if this is a representation of the work you will learn their, it suck’s.. i mean it is the lame of lamo Ad’s i have ever seen, i would pay them not to send me that ad. The editing suck’s, the acting really bad, and music bed spiked way to high at the end. I did get the message in the second video which wasn’t to bad but the angel needed to change or do something, show him scratching his butt walking in to his studio to go to work from home. It wasn’t you it was just a really bad AD you haven’t lost you mind.

  2. girlwiththeredpen says:

    I have to wonder if they were trying to take a comedy approach to the ads? I’m not sure. I do agree though, it just doesn’t work. Comedy has to be used like Bud Light: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kBfZFfakSMA
    does–with high quality videoing, and a funny situation more so than guys dressed up for a spoof and sporting fake accents.

Leave a Reply

