ZOO: Viral Marketing

http://www.digitalbuzzblog.com/viral-campaign-the-future-of-advertising/

I decided to do my blog about a video that explained the whole campaign of a new brand called Zoo that was coming out with a new vehicle called Zebra.  They went so far as to actually build a real zoo for the brand.  I am amazed at all of the different marketing techniques that this brand used.  I think they did a great job with the viral marketing because it caused so many people to talk and interact with one another about the brand.

I thought this video explained the power of viral marketing very well.  The Zebra brand found ways to reach the audience in such interesting ways, it caused everyone to start talking about their ads.  Putting up stickers and printing cryptic messages in public areas made the name and symbol of the brand more well known.

Once the brand made it to social networking sites such as Facebook, Twitter, Flickr, Bambuser, Myspace, and Youtube, the name became even more popular and the viral end of its marketing grew rapidly.  Everyone began talking about the brand and noticing it, which is exactly what a new brand wants.

About Tayler Z

I am a student at CSU-Pueblo studying Mass Communications with emphasis in integrated communication. It is currently my third year of college. I work at the college radio station Rev 89 and am also the captain of the dance team at the college. I enjoy reading, running, listening to music, hanging out with family, and dancing in my spare time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ZOO: Viral Marketing

  1. Rachel Stewart says:

    Wow! this is really interesting! I had never heard of this until I read your blog! I think that it’s really wierd that they decided to go with ‘Zoo’ and name the car ‘Zebra’. It reminds me of the kids’ clothing line ‘Garanimals’. I wonder then,, if they are going to name each model of car after a zoo animal. So there will be ‘Lion’, ‘Elephant’, ‘Flamingo’???? Very strange and yet, very interesting!

  2. flips032390 says:

    I’m with Rachel on this one, I had never heard of this until now, but I like the idea. I think the marketing idea was outstanding. It was risky but it seems like it’s paying off and getting it’s name out there for a lot cheaper than if they were to pay for all that advertising. The idea for the cars is nice, I’m kind of a little kid at heart still and would be interested in a car named after animals as long as it was reliable and not a total piece of crap lol. I’d like to hear more about how these things work. Great post

Leave a Reply

